Drawing your superhero : Aqua

in #art6 years ago (edited)

hi internauts, I wanted to make a post about this project that will take place in these last days. It is a character that I believe and the idea was that it was inspired by "Boku No Hero Academy"; the idea of ​​doing it was to participate in a small local contest that was held in an anime convention with BNHA main theme.

history : the born of aqua

One of the things that I am asked to do besides make an illustration of my character, is to give him a name and a story. With patience and letting run my creativity was born "Aqua", who is a super heroine who has the ability to manipulate and alter the water at will, either on ice, evaporating it or even turning it into jelly. Her real name is Yoko Shimizu, she is a girl whose childhood was something tragic due to the death of her father who had the ability to melt objects, thanks to this she became somewhat distant with people, her mother (she has the power to manipulate water) was almost never with her because of what yoko was raised with her younger brother on a pier by her aunt. The great inspiration of Yoko was always her brother since he is the only one who can make her smile. Yoko is a shy and very reserved girl, but at heart she is very sweet and friendly, has few friends and has a hard time trusting people however, over time I have learned to control it.

Once established this I went to work looking for referential images and inspired me in the series, in the style of the characters to be able to give an aqua image so that it really seemed that it belonged to this series.

I am not an expert drawing in digital, on the contrary I am a novice who does not even have a digitizing board, so everything you will see was done with a lot of pascience in a laptop that overheats and has many internal memory problems. The program I used to create it was "Paint too sai", a very simple and very comfortable program for any beginner like me in the field of digital drawing.

Every super hero has a super suit

To begin I will talk about the suit, the main idea of ​​the sketch was that since she can manipulate the water but not create it or take it out of nowhere, it occurred to me to make the water be in her suit from some valves hidden in all her suit, so that So when she wanted to, she could get the water through her gloves and get a better control of it. I also put a belt with small water pumps with the same purpose of the valves. I wanted a sporty design and at the same time elegant, I also wanted to make an allusion to the style of the sirens without looking like one, and in the end I loved the result , the combination of colors and the character that she shows in just this little illustration, I hope you like it.

After 3 days looking for, drawing and redrawing at the end I achieve a result of which I feel proud, I feel proud of me for trying to improve myself and for trying a part of me in this character, I always wanted to be a superhero even in a drawing and this was my great opportunity.

I hope you liked it .

Say goodbye, a super girl.

Sort:  

Congratulations @bytatica! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!