Cthulhu Scuplt

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Ok so this is a little sculpture I made of Cthulhu a while back. When I'm feeling a bit of a slump creatively I like to just pull up a list of public domain characters, pick one at random, and start playing with it. This time I noticed that oh yeah all the Lovecraft monsters are on the list. Neat. So I made this little guy and then sent it to my 3D printer just for good measure.

adam-hickam-img-2462-2.jpgadam-hickam-img-2473-3.jpg

Sort:  

Great statue, great work!
Who'd have thunk?

IMG01585-20120427-1959.jpg

Thanks. I was planning on doing a whole Lovecraftian chess set. The idea was Outer gods vs Elder Gods. I made a really fun Nyarlathotep as well. But then I started working on some of the other outer gods. Realized that I was making a whole bunch of crazy mouth tentacle eyeball monsters and I wasn't sure how easy it would be tell the different pieces apart. Turns out Cthulhu is actually the least Lovecraftian of all the Lovecraft monsters. Fun times. May revisit it later though.

That is pure brilliance! My mom is a sculptor, but I stick to drawing cartoons and crude line doodles... (And I would play chess with your Elder VS. Outer!!)
Minstrels2.jpg

Congratulations @cahickam! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!