It's All Good

in #art7 years ago (edited)

All Good Color Play 2.jpg

This is an old sketch that I drew back in about 1999. Went through a phase where I was drawing a lot of cartoony stuff. I always like this guy. He appeared on the page with almost no effort. Seems like the most of my goof stuff comes from doodles. When I actually sit down to draw something I rarely create anything good.

I scanned the original about 2 years ago, and using Manga Studio, cleaned it up a bit and added some rough coloring. This was just meant to be a rough draft, but I really love how it turned out. I especially like how the texture of the paper came through so well. Hope you guys like it.

Any of you using Manga Studio? Any advise on how to add texture like this or any other helpful tips would be appreciated.

Sort:  

It's all good @caith looks good already. ☺ I got plenty of Photoshop knowledge but no Manga Studio whatsoever, but I'm sure there should be some tutorials on youtube about adding texture on Manga Studios, in matter effect I found one for you there and hope it's what you was looking for. (; Cheers.

Thanks, I really appreciate that!

Congratulations @caith! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @caith! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!