What I Have Done Today To Survive

in #art7 years ago

I am a goverment servant, and normally our salary payment day is around 23rd or 26th every month. And sometimes we got our salary earlier due to special celebration in Malaysia.
And for that reasons, I have to find another way how to get extra money, plus I am the only person in my family who is working.
Today (23rd November 2017), frankly speaking I am so broke with only RM2 in my wallet. With RM2, I only can buy 'teh tarik' (milk tea) and one piece of 'kuih' (something like bite-size snack or desert).. but Thank Allah, last night I got two clients who want me to draw a caricature for a gift.
What a relief!! With two caricatures I manage to survive today till I get my salary..maybe tomorrow (24th or 25th..I am not sure)

IMG_20171123_090035_329.jpg

20171122_234150.jpg

@originalworks

Sort:  

Congratulations @caricaturistazmi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @caricaturistazmi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

with your skills .. you'll be awesome on steemit. Have you joined our FB group ? Steem Malaysia ? Lets help out each other

Waaa...got FB steem malaysia? Ok, deal! I join!

Yes Bro... introduce yourself there... you may get support from the group... Mr @bitrocker2020 is our big bro here...

haha..i feel you bro. Kita serupa, orang gomen jugak. hihihi..

Haha..gitu le kehidupan duniawi ni.. 'selagi tak tutup mata, kerja kerja kerja'
This is what the world is all about (translation)