Body Positivity And Why YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL

in #art8 years ago

Nobody should wake up in the morning and dread having to go to school, or to work, or to just be awake in general. Body positivity is one thing that 90% of teenagers and young adults lack.

The reason behind this is still questioned. I'm not sure why because everyone is beautiful. It's not even necessarily the "rich popular" ones either. It could be the low income ones as well. But the main reason people feel like they should wake up every morning and hate themselves is because bullies. I was a victim of bullies. Schools are a LIE. They say "bullies will not be tolerated", but when I went in to the guidance office balling my eyes out because people were making fun of me, the guidance counselor LAUGHED in my face and said, "they're probably just joking." But they weren't. Repeatedly telling me to go kill myself, that my outfits were ugly, my hair was ugly, and I was all around a disgusting person. At first I believed them. I tried everything I could to fit in. When I got to 10th grade I said to myself one morning when I woke up, "forget these people. Im wearing what I want to wear." I went to school that morning, confident. Of course people were laughing at me and staring at me but I didn't really care. All I cared about was going to my class and making some beautiful paintings. After all, that's what I did best. Art.

Now, everyone is beautiful in their own way. May others see it that way? Not always. I found out that the key of body positivity is to not listen to them. Just completely ignore them; kill them with kindness. It always works.

For example:
"That's definitely not something I would wear."
You can reply with, "well, you don't have to wear it, but I want to."
Or if someone insults you, don't retaliate, just look at them and say, "thank you." Or, "I know." And smile.

You never know, one of your biggest "flaws" over time could turn out to be oneof your favorite features.

This goes for males and females. If you have someone who bullies you, start ignoring them and kill them with kindness. Big or small, tall or short, black or white, you're all beautiful. As for the haters and the bullies, they have some insecurities to work on too.

You're body is a work of art. Show it off, and BE PROUD! You're all beautiful in my book.