Art Nouveau Fun

in #art7 years ago

I haven't always been a fan of the ever flowing and organic style that is Art Nouveau,

but at some point you may study work of Alphonse Mucha you just can't deny his work's appeal. He was an artist from Czech Rep. and his work is one of the most easily recognizable in history. His most famous work almost always includes a full figure female portrait that incorporates seamless flowing hair, intricate framework, line accents and at the same time incredible but subtle realism in the tones and backgrounds.

Needless to say, he is one of my big influences.

Here is one of my first and favorite pieces that I made in the style of Mucha.

IMG_2362.JPG

Website
Instagram
Youtube Tutorials
Twitter

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

I always loved this style. great lines man.

Great work, and If you can see A.Mucha works in live you would see why he was so great. I am planing when I find some time to post my visit to his museum, incredible experience..