New painting

in #art6 years ago

This is one of my latest paintings. I started it last year but I wasn’t sure about how I wanted to finish it.
This time, I didn’t add any line work to it, it looks slightly different from the others.
I’m still experimenting with composition and color, I think it is my main focus now. However, I still feel the need to add more line somehow. It is still a discovery process for me.

DSC03814_n.jpg

Original post:
https://blog.catarinagarciaart.com/2018/04/new-painting-nova-pintura/

Sort:  

Here is a suggestion that can help you to determine your next steps for this painting:

Try putting it up on the wall and doing a 15-20 minute sketch of your painting.

Once you have completed your sketch drawing, place it next to your original painting and look at the differences between the drawing and the painting. By seeing another version of your work, it can help you decide what you add or what you subtract from your painting. It might even help you determine that your painting is already complete, just as it is.

Hope this advice helps.

Thank you for the suggestion! It helps, thanks!