Goth Dungeon - My Unity Game Art Project!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello guys :')

Of course, painting and drawing is what my heart beats for, yet sometimes i get really excited about trying something out of my usual comfort zone!
This time i decided to have a go at designing a dungeon with Unity, with a Vampire Undertone to it. I have never done anything like this before, so it was a whole new experience to me, and oh boy did i have fun with it!!

I had a little story for every bit of the dungeon in my head while i designed it, which helped me a lot in not hitting any art block. I also tried to think of how old the building itself was, what it may have gone through, how it affects everything in it and so on!

Looking at and embracing a lot of Goth/Metal/Dark Art also gave me the vibe for it, and i even changed my desktop pic to a dark picture so i would get in the mood immediately when i turned on my pc!

This project was incredibly enjoyable for me, as i could combine both of my passions at the same time, while even learning to work with a new program such as Unity :)

Here's some screenshots! I decided not to add too much description, so that i dont spoil what's going on, and leave some room for interpretation :D Hope you enjoy!!

unityscreen1.jpg

unityscreen2.jpg

unityscreen3.jpg

unityscreen4.jpg

unityscreens5.jpg

unityscreens6.jpg

unityscreens7.jpg

unityscreens8.jpg

unityscreens9.jpg

unityscreens10.jpg

unityscreens11.jpg

unityscreens12.jpg

unityscreens13.jpg

unityscreens15.jpg

unityscreens16.jpg

Sort:  

Wow! This looks both scary and amazing! Good job! Keep up the good work!!!😉💖

Excellent work here!
Did you model and build all of the objects yourself, or are the prefab?

It's beautiful! I'd love to play the game set in that room...