The Rose

in #art5 years ago

2018-11-08 09.13.26 1.jpg

Good morning Steemians, I hope you are very well and enjoy your cup of coffee. Today I have the pleasure of sharing with you one of my last works. Maybe it's something simple but it's so important to me. Most of my ideas come from things I see or imagine, and this time it was a dream, the most beautiful I have ever had.
inCollage_20181108_102911130.jpg
I did not want to forget a single detail, so when I woke up I picked up leaves and colors. I have thought so much about that dream, trying to find at least one meaning. I really refuse to believe that "it was just a dream". I know that this rose played a very important role, and I wanted to portray it in some way. I plan to give it to a very important person who will come to visit. I have always wanted to give Roses, but I never imagined that it would be this way since it was made with my hands. In a way, I think it makes it more special.

inCollage_20181108_112536040.jpg

For its elaboration I used ribbons, thread and a soundtrack that makes you daydream. It only took me two days to do it, so it was two fascinating days.

inCollage_20181108_113400832-1-1.jpg

And with the company of this beautiful hairy thing (that tried to eat my job a couple of times).

Thanks for reading me. I hope you have interested my post. I wait for you in the second part.

And I'll leave this around here. I hope you enjoy it.

Sort:  

Yeah but what about the dream? What was it about? >:'v

Wait for the next post

Oh that's a lovely 3 dimensional rose, @celosia. I wish I knew how to make that sort of thing with ribbon. Will you be making a tutorial... I see you have a canine admirer too :D

Combining ribbon with embroidery is great!

Beautiful work and lovely post 🌷💕

Congratulations @celosia! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!