Lucid Dreams - Underwater with Imogen

in #art5 years ago

20181109_018.jpg

Meet the gorgeous Imogen. Sydney based independent artist and agency represented model. Royallemodelling agency which I've also recently teamed up with was kind enough to connect us and help me with talents for my creative shoots/tests.

My second shoot from this season I doubled up on my LED continuous lighting by adding a "500watt driverless LED floodlight" which actually fluctuates between the 300-375watt range depending on temperature. I guess its decent output for those cheapish Ebay floods being sold and combined with the previous lights I have a little over 500w worth. I feel like I want another 1-2 stops worth of power to reach a noise vs exposure balance Im happy with.

One of my future tests I do want to try mixing studio strobe lighting into the mix and triggering via fibre optic cable - It starts to get complicated and more room for error/technical issues at this point.

Camera is Canon 5DmIII with 16-35mm f4L IS in an Ikelite Housing and Dome.

20181109_023.jpg

20181109_092.jpg

20181109_108.jpg

20181109_112.jpg

20181109_129.jpg

20181109_147.jpg

20181109_180.jpg

20181109_186.jpg


Underwater model shoots is a self funded personal creative art project I do for the sake of creating art and also challenging myself technically to improve as a photographer. Aside from being extremely challenging in all aspects its also one of the most expensive and high risk due to cost of equipment, chance of equipment damage that insurers will not cover, safety for myself and the model/team. Always great to get some feedback, support or help finding sponsors/clients so I can keep these personal projects alive.


chrisdavidphotobanner.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @chrisdavidphoto! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This post has been upvoted by @photomag and it's curie curation trail after manual review
Please join the community and become a photomag curator in the @c-squared discord server and vote for the @c-squared witness here .

Brilliant work. She looks so relaxed.

Incredible work as always, mate.
Will we be seeing you at the party?

Hey man yeah will be attending. Just paid Arly for the ticket yesterday.

Superb work, from the photographer and from the model, just excellent!