Can Wall Art Ever Be As Good As Paper or Canvas?

in #art7 years ago

For sometime now I've wanted to improve my artistic skills, but alas I never seem to have the time or the skill. I come from a long line of artist and it would have been nice to be able to produce something worthy of artistic note. However I have to admit that i'm more of a technical drawer than an artist in that sense. However I do really appreciate art and love to highlight art that really inspires me and gets my imagination going. I recently came across this wall art silhouette picture of a zebra and it blew my mind. 

Firstly I was surprised at just how much depth this particular work displayed. I suppose we are so used to seeing a zebra in black and white that when we see a multi-colored zebra it takes our brain a while to figure it out. It also took me a while to realise that this work had been done on wall! 

This got me thinking if wall art is ever as good compared to art done on paper or canvas?

I'd really like the communities feed back on it. Firstly if you think art done on a wall is just as good as any other vote this post up and leave a comment. If not let me know why you don't think wall art is as good as paper or canvas.

Thanks for taking a look at this post....until next time