From 2D Painting To 3D Model

in #art6 years ago

Some time ago I found this beautiful painting on Artstation:
https://www.artstation.com/artwork/m2WeE

It's not my idea. I was just facinated and I liked it so much, that I descided to rebuild that painting in 3D. I modelled it in 3ds Max and painted it in Substance Painter. It is handpainted and I tried to get the original colors and atmosphere. I hope you like it.

The following pictures are some renderings of my 3D model I made:

WhaleBowl.jpg

WhaleBowl02.jpg

WhaleBowl03.jpg

WhaleBowl04.jpg

Here you see the scene in 3ds Max.

WhaleBowl05.jpg

WhaleBowl06.jpg

See it in realtime:

Sketchfab


Stay tuned! I wanna publish more work in the near future. If you have any questions please let me know. And tell me what you think about my work. I am still learning.

Thanks for reading!


If you like my work check out my blog @chromasie. I am new here, so I don't have so many posts yet. But when you read this, I probably work on my next post.


I don't only model 3D stuff. I also like to paint, photography, photogrammetry, traveling etc. Stay tuned!


You can find me on:

Skecthfab_black64.png | Instagram_black64.png | Twitter_black64.png | YT_black64.png


I took all the pictures. I made all the 3D stuff and tutorials by myself. All pictures, tutorials and films belongs to me. Copyright 2018 Chromasie. All rights reserved. Please do not copy or publish them.

Sort:  

Congratulations @chromasie! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!