#04 Daily Sketch | Female Portrait

in #art6 years ago (edited)

25.jpeg

Updated feed-image with a tinge of orange to give it some vibrancy.


JANUARY - DAILY SKETCH LOG
| 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 |


This is today's sketch, had more focus while doing this piece and also felt like I was getting back to my groove. Time spent doing this was an hour and I mainly used three tools, a 0.3mm mechanical pencil to do the initial phases of sketching and shading, a 0.5mm mechanical pencil for darker outlines and details, and lastly, a blackwing pencil for the hair.


Had more time today compared to the rest of the drawings
I did so far, so I compiled the progress and made it to a GIF.
Thank you for viewing this post!

25.gif


1.pngInstagram_circle.svg.png2.png

Sort:  

very nice post, keep it up. make sure to check my art page too. artists need to come together on this platform to make a bigger impact.

Thanks and will do! :)