You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moon Mandala

in #art • 5 years ago

Wonderful art works @banterwords 😉 I think if it drawn on a ceramic, it will shine and wonderfully amazing when you hang it on the wall😊

I never created arts because I love watching other create their arts😆 my art teacher in junior high school taught me about "perspective" through several drawing class.. mostly we use "straight line" and that's all my story about art😅 but thanks to her that I understand how to appreciate art works until now.

I found your post through @chekohler entry post in the pay it forward contest this week and I hope you will keep posting your drawing a long with your writing post too. That mandala looks beautiful.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your compliment. I can totally relate to the idea of appreciating art but not wanting to create it yourself. I had a similar situation with dance. My parents put me into ballet since I was a young child but I didn't really like it a lot. As you know it is very strict and requires a lot of discipline. Though I still like watching ballet, I am not compelled to dance. I will for sure continue to make art and to write. Thanks for your words of encouragement. They made my heart sing!

Perspective and composition are 2 things that I learned from the art teacher, I tried to join the traditional singing group and dance too.. but later I found out.. I'm a good spectator and a supporter for my friends who sing and dance... so, I never get jealous to anyone who can do art works .. amazingly😊 all I need to do is appreciate the arts the way I could.
Your drawing already made my heart singing too... 😊