Playful Imp

in #art6 years ago

Untitled (3).png

This is a digital drawing I did about a year ago. It didn't start with an intent or anything. I was just relaxed and drawing whatever came to mind.

Here's the original pencil sketch. You can see how he changed a lot during the drawing process. Art has a way of evolving. I don't always feel like I have complete control over the process and I'm often surprised by what emerges.

I liIMG_0014.jpg, so I decided to develop it further. I wanted to make him colorful, so I added several fractals and used a wide color pallet.

I used a calligraphy pen tool and airbrush for the color portions and subtractive techniques to reveal under-layers.

I'm trying to think of a name for this playful guy. Any ideas Steemit community?

Sort:  

Congratulations @cindytsmile! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!