Did you guys know Ruki from The Gazette??

in #art7 years ago

I don't know if you guys know what visual kei is or if you know the gazette, BUT! If you like hard rock and you have an open mind I recommend a lot this japanese band.
Visual kei is a strange genre, the members of the bands usually use a lot of outlandish makeup and clothes. AND I LOVE IT.
So please give it a try, they're going to comeback with an album next year and i'm super excited about it ^^

For the ones who wanted to know I usually draw in an anime/cartoonish style (I'm not a pro tho), but i was a little bored so i decided to try realism and well... It was a big FAIL LMAO. But i keep practicing and i improved a lot, now i have this semi-realistic aka odd style but it's aceptable for me.

If you guys want to improve your drawings you have to practice, because perseverance is your best ally in art. I have like 3 years drawing seriously so this is an advice from the bottom of my heart for future art aspirants :D!

This is a little old drawing (past month), but i'm very proud of it bcs is that odd new style that i'm working on.
Hope you like it!

P.S: Ruki is the vocalist of The Gazette
P.S2: HE'S SO VERY HANDSOME AAAAH

Maria se despide~

Sort:  

hello there !

I recognized him, I think you drew him pretty good !
his eye and eyebrow turned out very well ! ♡

I'm looking forward to their new album since I didn't really like everything past DIM haha
I hope that one catches me again.

have a great week !!

I love the gazette! And ruki is very handsome!! I love his voice, and I'm waiting the next project of the band for this year! Hugs~