Sketch Portrait Series #16- Male Model

in #art7 years ago


Welcome to my sketching series, Exclusively on Steemit.

Subject: Male Model #1

Duration: 35 Minutes

Hello Steemians! I'm starting to be more consistent with my series so I got another sketch for you the very next day. I Googled portraits that weren't releated to celebrities and I came across this great portrait. It has great lighting tones that would be perfect for my hatching shading method that I've been doing for the past couple of drawings. I really like how it came out but not so much when it comes to the clothing. It looks a bit too sloppy but I just settle for it. I added a light brownish watercolor background to finish the project off.

Thank you for watching and catch my next one very soon, Maybe tomorrow but no promises. CYA!

Step 1: Outline eyes, nose, lips, chin.

Step 2: Partially shaded around eyes, nose, and mouth.

Step 3: Started shading the forehead and added the creases/wrinkles. I also finished with the whole face outline.

Step 4: Face shading is complete including the hair and ear.

Step 5: Outline most of the subject's body.

Step 6: Completed. Some rough sketching and shading.

Reference photo: Source

Sort:  

This post received a 1.7% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @clunky! For more information, click here!

wow, only 35 minutes? you are really talented!

Yep.
Thanks :D

I love your unique drawing style, keep it up!