Sketch Portrait Series #19- Idris Elba

in #art7 years ago


Welcome to my sketching series, Exclusively on Steemit.

Subject: Idris Elba

Duration: 1hr 25 min

Hello again, I sketched Idris Elba today. This one was by far the hardest sketch I have done on this series. As I'm still fairly new at this, I chose a photo that was really difficult to draw. The shadows were very pronounced that it threw me off through out half the sketching process. The detail of the photo wasn't that great but I managed. Make sure to follow me for future sketches. Enjoy!

Reference photo: Source

Sort:  

@clunky got you a $1.89 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@clunky got you a $1.89 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Wow, me encanta!

wow that was super nice to see ! I like the style of this drawing kind of reminds me Davinci's unfinished drawings! soo cool.

Thank you :)