Finished

in #art6 years ago

Had some time, considering I do not sleep anymore, to finish this guy. Is anthing ever really finished to an artist? I can work all day and all night for weeks on a painting, think I am done walk away. I come back a week later and still spot something I can change to make it better or think of something I can add. So the next time you think you are finished with a work, go back to it and sit down and search, because I guarantee you find something to alter. I believe our lives are similar to this idea, we are never ending art works, everytime we think we are complete there is something that will show us our faults. So HANG IN THERE, if your a struggling artist just know, we are never complete. Do not look to finish, but look to add change or modify your life, your art and your world to suite a better means of evolution, for us and for the future generations! Bill Hicks once said "we can explore space, together", and as a community I believe we too can explore the art and internet space together, Be well my friends.
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy lives to peek into a portion of mine. IMG_7473.JPGIMG_7474.JPG

Sort:  

This looks great! Ah I know what you mean, nothing ever seems finished. Good job on this one!

Thanks! You are too kind, I appreciate you!

Great artwork ! by the way,, you won the contest!