The Rooster - Adult Coloring Page

in #art7 years ago

rooster2.jpg

I drew this rooster coloring page back in January before the Chinese New Year. 2017 is the year of the rooster according to Chinese zodiac. Rooster is the tenth animal in the 12-year cycle of Chinese zodiac. According to Chinese zodiac, someone who is born in the rooster year is known to be an honest person. He has high intelligence therefore is an ambitious individual. He is assertive and proactive in trying to achieve his goals and rarely rely on others. However this good trait may be dampened by his fickleness and his inability to stay focus on his track.

rooster.jpg

This rooster coloring page is available as a (downloadable) 12 pages coloring bundle on my Gumroad store. It is also available as a single downloadable page here.

This colored page is available on gift products such as apparel, wall decor and bags. They are available here.

20597893_10155459701384070_873260302_o.png

20616332_10155459701569070_1844006122_o.png

20614203_10155459701064070_1094568053_n.png

What do you think of this coloring page? Please leave your comments below. Thank you!

My Previous Posts

Upvote and resteem if you think they are worthy. Thank you!

A Dog Absorbing Its Surrounding - A Stencil Watercolor Painting

My Entry for 9th ARTstyleART: Steemitism and My Interpretation of the Theme

Woodcarving I Made 24 Years Ago & Some Thoughts On Teenagehood

Pencil Pencil Portrait of My Mother - Madam Veronica G. Bedindang

Pencil Portrait of My Husband and Son

shop logo.png

Upvote, Resteem & Follow Me @coloringiship

Sort:  

Okay wow, that was some top notch art right there!

And I see you are very knowledgeable in Chinese Zodiac too!

I especially like wow the art fits perfectly with the pillow and can see how it can be a wonderful decor in a house of someone with good taste in art. Hehe.

Thank you @awesomianist :). I created those pages less than 2 weeks before CNY. I just wanted to make some quick seasonal sales LOL...basically once they are up there they generate small passive income for me :)

Wow! I love the cushion!!

Thank you! I put the same design on another POD's merchandise but it's not as good quality as Redbubble's :(

hey there good one.

I am on redbubble too

pleased to meet you and thanks for your kind comment on my post

big hugs

You are most welcome @spaingaroo :)

good stuff, cute blouse

Love your coloring page! The patterns in the background are great and the rooster has such a nice silhouette. Nice to see a fellow color-er here on Steemit :) - Followed

Thank you @coloringbook . There are quite a number of coloring book artist here on Steemit. Here are some of them - @globaldoodlegems @shelahdowart @kaylinart @terishermansart @tabzjones @artsygoddess . There are probably more out there. I am giving you a follow too :)

I love it. Most people would have just colored the rooster in one color haha.

I just started coloring and made my first post. I want to make it a series and post all of them.

I didn't expect anyone to comment on this old post LOL. Thank you. Welcome to Steemit and I am glad that you are into coloring. We don't have a lot of coloring folks here but I am sure the community is growing.