You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creating Comics - My Process

in #art7 years ago

People have no idea how long a comic series can take, it's great you were able to demonstrate that process with this post. Drawing on glass is, I find a bit harder, than on paper where I can whip something quickly. An iPad or any other tablet like a Wacom had it's conveniences and disadvantages. Since getting sick I've been obligated to teach myself working on a piece of glass while laying down and thus why I use either my iPad or my Surface Pro even my IPhone Plus. Trying to lay down creating with paint or anything traditional would be out of the question. As for stencils, I find the Wacom versions done for the Surface tablets the best, but finds myself using the Apple pencil more often out of the large amount of apps available.

Sort:  

That's interesting. I hear more and more people recommending the surface. I'll need to take a deeper look into this! Thanks for the comment. Very helpful!