Lakeside Cabin Designed With Legos

in #art7 years ago

Lego Digital Designer allows unlimited fun for Lego enthusiasts.

I "built" this lakeside cabin piece by piece. I left no detail out, from the wood stove to the cat on the sofa.


Loft bedroom with a private balcony.

And there you have it, my completed cabin.

Now if I could only find a way to build a real-life cabin like this for my family and friends!

Sort:  

Great looking cabin, my grandson is working on building his own lego city. I am going to have to show him this post. He should have a vacation spot too!

You, or he, should share his Lego creations on Steemit. I think Lego creations are very much an art form.

Yeah I should, he builds them right out of the box at 6 years old by looking at the picture. Then crashes them all and makes his own creations....as he calls them. He has quite the imagination @countryinspired

Legos are great for stimulating a child's creativity. They teach concepts of architecture and construction.

My childhood!!!! =D

You'd need a whopping big load of Lego bricks!

Haha I imagine so.

Wow ! That is so awesome , I wish to live in a place like that haha ! 👍😂

Thanks! Me too. Unfortunately there aren't many places to build a home on a lake around here. Nearly every acre of land is in agricultural production, so there aren't many lakes unless you buy a large tract for over a million dollars, then build your own lake!

Thats to bad ! I will eventually build on my land a cabin or small house , its not a lake but it is in the country near a lake 10 min drive ! Lol ! Close enough i guess haha !😂👍

Same here. We have just 8 acres with no lake, but I started digging a pond already.

Well thats cool ! We drive up to the lake theres tons out by where we will be I love to go fishing ! Good luck with your pond , steeming on!👍😉🏠🏠🏠

Interesting post and beautiful pictures. Thank you for sharing!

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed the post.