[MY ART] Beads (step by step)

in #art6 years ago

DSC_8499.jpg

This post will be dedicated to my last artpiece which I have finished today. As wrote in one of my previous posts, I discovered that I like to draw spheres. At the moment my head is full of ideas which I am planning to show on canvas.

The painting "Beads" is about three kinds of small balls connected into one. It is an abstract picture, so everybody can see something different here.

I started with coloring the canvas of 30 x 30 cm with acrylic of light grey hue.

DSC_8484.jpg

After the painting got dry, I sketched the beads on it with white color. In this way I created a base for the beads to "glow" and be bright.

DSC_8485.jpg

At first I started with the smallest ones having done them in different colors. Then it was turn of the biggest red beads.

DSC_8486.jpg

DSC_8487.jpg

White flecks added to the shapes more depth and volume.

DSC_8488.jpg

Then the orange ones.

DSC_8489.jpg

The final step were threads for all three bead lines and a white curve which I created by pouring the paint onto the canvas.

Here it is!

DSC_8495.jpg

And some close ups of the work.

DSC_8496.jpg

DSC_8497.jpg

DSC_8498.jpg

Thank you for being with me!

Sort:  

Simple but i really like, makes me remember of iglooghost

Thank u! You made me check who is that Iglooghost)))

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work