Creativity is the way we share our souls with the world

in #art5 years ago

Hello!

Today's post will be about my art as I have some exciting projects and ideas to share with all of you. As I mentioned before I have multiple chronic health issues, this has, unfortunately, lead to me not being able to work a stable job and live a normal sort of life. It has however connected me to myself in a way I never expected! It's commonly known that art is a creative form of therapy, and it has been a constant support and a reliable source of comfort over the many years of isolation that occurs when you're chronically ill.

I will be creating posts in the future about my chronic health and my other projects like my books and youtube channel that will go into more detail about that, but today I'd like to show you some of my art :)

15622384_318844251848582_6701788390832240086_n.jpg

This love affair began when I was a kid, begging my uncle to teach me how to draw people like him and being the patient man he is, he taught me what he knew and I took that with me into my life, drawing inspiration from the people I met. (Yes the pun was intended there :D )

Through many years of practice, my art has transformed and I now create images and graphic art pieces that I use in my online business Elliott Illustrations. I also have my own art project, illustrating the characters from my novel Eternity and the illustration of my first children's book dedicated to the very special little people in my life. I will create posts in regards to the business and books, but for now, I will end this post with one of my characters you will soon meet when I post my next book excerpt, Litha.

13 Litha.jpg

Love Your Guts and I'll see you tomorrow for a post about me and my Chronic diseases.

@crohnschick

Sort:  

I love the eyes you draw. So good. Litha is pretty sexy too

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you :) out of everything i draw, i would practice eyes the most :)

Posted using Partiko Android

This is a very cool piece, @crohnschick! Thanks for sharing!

Congratulations on being featured by @aggamun in an entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

Thank you :)

Sorry to hear about your health problems... I do love the art that you have created though! Looking forward to seeing more of it!

I have visited as you were featured by @aggamun for the @pifc Curation Contest!

Thank you :) and i was so suprised i was featured! So lovely :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Art can be such amazing therapy. Look forward to seeing more of your work. I love the one of Litha.

Posted using Partiko Android

Aww thanks hun :) i like that i can write the story and create a visual of my characters, i have them up on my wall to keep me motivated :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Great eye! I tend to doodle eyes when I am bored. They're not as mysterious and filled with foreboding like the one you shared. They're not expressive at all!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you :) and im gonna say the obvious thing... you gotta practice :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I love the eye. Are those Chinese characters in the shadowy parts of the eye?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you :) and no actually though thats really cool i can see that now :) its originally from another i saw but the eye was frozen in ice, i made my owm interpretation :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @crohnschick! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Beautiful work! It's lovely to see what you can do despite disease.

I found you because @aggamun featured you in the Pay it Forward Curation Contest - keep up the great work!

Aww thank you :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Art therapy .... the arts in general...are a great way to heal your mind, body and soul!! Great job @crohnschick! My friend has chronic chrohns, so I'm afraid I understand what you're speaking of <3

I found your post because @aggamun featured you in a Pay it Forward Curation Contest entry! Feel free to join us any week with an entry of your own if you'd like :)

Hi there! Thank you for your comment :) i find art very therapeutic and I'm sorry to hear about your friend. And I'll check out your steems :) thanks again!

Posted using Partiko Android

You're most welcome and thank you :)

Congratulation! I like your post so much and have featured it today in MY ENTRY POST.This is a weekly contest by @pifc and @thedarkhorse, Pay it Forward Curation Contest.
Have a nice day!!

I saw! Thank you so much :)

Posted using Partiko Android