If You Write, You Are A Writer!

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

Firstly, I'd love to say a huge thank you to everyone who has liked and commented on my intro post. It was such a lovely welcome and I can't thank you all enough for your support as I begin my posts on here.

Speaking of!
The kinds of posts I plan to submit will involve my artwork, my books and my journey with chronic health.
When it comes to my writing, I have multiple stories in the works, from a children's book based on my younger brother to adult science and paranormal fiction stories of other worlds, dimensions and times.

But today I would like to tell you about my main book project: Eternity.

image.png

Eternity is a book I have been working on for over 10 years and is currently around 30,000 words. It is a paranormal fiction novel loosely based on the bibles armageddon but with a whole bunch of twists, turns and an entirely new interpretation on God, The Devil, and Lucifers fall from grace. This story encompasses more than one theology, from the greeks zodiac star signs to the celts druidic folklore, and introduces them as characters in this story you can interact with. In the conflict between Lucifer and God, many other factions are pulled in and the first novel will introduce these characters and their stories to you. This book is also from multiple first-person perspectives and will have more than one storyline concurrently running at the same time while the major conflict escalates in the background, influencing the lives of my characters.

It's quite the task to write! And for the first time, I will be sharing the story as I write it with all of you.
To give you all an idea of my story and writing style, I've added the prologue of the book below. Stay tuned for more posts every week :)

Prologue: War

The skies boom with thunder, followed closely with an ear-shattering crack of power, as great beings of light and dark wage war in the void between worlds.
To look upon these majestic beings would lead to an automatic death sentence as no mortal eyes could perceive the sheer power and majesty of the light and dark angel hordes.
The battle waged on, splitting the skies.
The Angels, blinding beings of pure ethereal light fought the dark, their fallen angel brethren in a battle that, for the beings involved took but moments, echoed through dimensions and time.
Watching over the battle were the Arch Angels, the generals of heavens army and the guardians of mankind.
“This war is pointless. We are too evenly matched”.
“What do you propose we do Ramiel”? Asked Amateel.
“We all know that this war can only be finished in one place, Earth.”
“The Makers creation could tip the scale, but I don’t see how” Ethereal spoke for the first time.
“Find Michael and Gabriel, they will know what to do” Raphael, the wisest and one of the oldest of the Arch’s commanded.
Ramiel and Ethereal flew away and, within moments returned with Michael and Gabriel.
“Ramiel said you have a plan to end this war” began Gabriel.
“We would hear it” finished Michael.

Love Your Guts

crohnschick

Sort:  

Awww! I have a meme!! 😊 thank you 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

I was hoping to find some time to properly read your post but am stuck at a massive wedding so will simply leave this comment here as encouragement and support. :P

I promise to read this later when I escape this 3 day long wedding.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for your encouragement 😃 and being stuck at a 3 day wedding sounds absolutely unbearable, how on earth are you coping?! I dind booze helps 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Booze only for one day. I’m absolutely done. 3 days is way too much. Come to think of it. 1 day is too much.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Fair enough :) haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @crohnschick! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thanks for sharing this. It annoys me the pretentiousness of people who think that you aren't a writer if you aren't published or whatever. If you write, you're a writer. I have had people try to crush my creative efforts. These people are of either crazy or jealous or both.

It's not an exclusive club. Write, publish, share, etc. Great reminder for me to get more creative on here and elsewhere.

Your intro post is doing well, and it has roughly 6 days to reach maximum payout amount. Then it gets transferred to your wallet in the part marked "Steem". You have a choice then of whether to keep it there (it's good to have some Steem available to spend / invest in various things) OR 'power up'.

Powering up puts Steem into the Steem Power section of the wallet. SP, for short, is your 'power' on this platform.

The more SP the more your upvote is worth, etc. but that's for another time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks mate and yeah i never liked the way some brush aside a writers work if they aren't published but i try not to forcus on it :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Love the prologue. Looking forward to reading some more.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Surely you don't write everything by hand? That seems like a nightmare in the making. :p

I made that mistake with the first long form piece of fiction I wrote, and ended up giving up typing the whole thing half way through!

Then, the next long form fiction I also wrote by hand, but digitised, chapter by chapter.

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha no not by hand :p you should srr all my notes though, massive books full of hand written notes haha

Posted using Partiko Android