You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing myself and my art: Hello steem!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I am not an artist but those sketches look pretty incredibly good to me! Very cool you made it aboard, why this place isn't packed full of students your age right now is beyond me. Maybe that's something you eventually have a say in at some point. I wanted to invite you to an event I am hosting this week for newbies to the platform like yourself. It's a nice chance to get you rolling forward, meet more people, get more noticed, get upvotes all of that fun stuff. Feel free to ask any questions I like to be of help when I can here is the link: https://steemit.com/earthnation/@cryptkeeper17/win-steemit-upvotes-for-life-with-a-free-membership-to-steembasicincome

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words and inviting me to the event. I will totally check it!

Gothic architecture has always intrigued me. The oldest standing buildings here in the United States have hints of it from that era. The art is amazing too by the way. I remember in high school we had an art book Albrecht Durer that our Art teacher had (I believe that's his name Duhrer?) absolute genius stuff, lots of portrayals from the Bible, incredibly interesting stuff.