[CONTEST] What colors should my next abstract be? 3 winners will split 50% of my payout!

in #art7 years ago

Alright, Steemians. Baby Vincent has been taking up most of my time, but I'm finally here, and I want to offer something unique.


In my introduction post, I mentioned that I am a closet artist and I suppose it's time to show the community what I can do.
I'm looking to challenge myself, and I want my followers to help me. I'm looking for color scheme suggestions for my next acrylic abstract painting, like the one that hangs in mine and @thatsweeneyguy's hallway:

painting.jpg


I'll be giving away a total of 50% of this post's liquid payout as prizes.

The winner will receive 25%, and their suggested colors will be used to influence my painting.

A first and second runner-up will receive 15% & 10% respectively!


Here's what you've got to do:

  • Suggest 3 main colors that I should paint with.
    (These colors can/will be mixed to create new colors while painting.)
  • Upvote this post
  • Resteem this post
  • Must be a follower

I will choose the 3 winners using Random.org when this post pays out. The painting that results from this contest will be used to create a raffle giveaway, where someone will be shipped the painting! The reverse side of the canvas will include not only MY steemit username, but also the name of the steemian who INFLUENCED the painting!

cryptomommabanner.gif

Sort:  

Red yellow and white

green, black, purple!

Blue orange and purple

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by thatsweeneyguy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.