The Narcissism Project - Get your portrait painted! - Post your picture in the comments - 12-1-2018 Week 2

in #art6 years ago (edited)

barbaarseevelien-2.jpg

Congrats @barbaarseevelien , you got picked for this weeks portrait! Thank you very much for your picture. I've had a lot of fun painting it. Hope you like the result.

You can get the Hi-Res image here https://drive.google.com/open?id=1MJaipP52ZPa5qkMuDYT4IozfC0O3Ht9-

Want to get your portrait painted? Here's what you do!

Every week I will make a digital portrait of one of you Steemians. This way I can get some practice and you guys get a nice portrait. Also, this will force me to study and work on my skills.

How will we do this? Simple!

Just post a picture in the comments of yourself, a friend, family member or even your pet. I will select one picture every week and make a new post with the portrait of the winner. Once this post is up you can reply again on that post with pictures for the portrait of next week. To get a better idea of whom I'm painting post your picture with a little background story. This way I can get an idea of whom I'm painting, which in turn gives better and more personal results. Make your picture personal, we all have our normal portrait selfies, that could be anyone. Try to reflect yourself in the picture. Just do you. Crazy, weird and unusual pictures are encouraged. Surprise me!

I hope you'll join me on this journey and help discover this awesome community. Let's have some fun!

Happy weekend everyone!
Cheers!
Ewoud

The Narcissism Project, Previous posts : or just hit the #narcissismproject tag.

Week 1: https://steemit.com/art/@cryptotweaker/the-narcissism-project-get-your-portrait-painted-post-your-picture-in-the-comments-2018-week-1

Sort:  

Thank you so much for picking my picture! You are very talented and I am very happy with the results.

I hope a lot more people will participate and I hope this project will grow. Again I am very thankful and truly happy.

This is the best post on Steemit. I gave you a vote now, ya heard?

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @cryptotweaker to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.