AMAZING!!! Artsy Photography or: How I learned I could single-handedly cure world hunger with The Power of ART

in #art6 years ago (edited)

After making few cases on how great certain other people's works are, I thought of spending some time proving how great my own artistic works are. Actually......... Just kidding. But not really kidding. After making my account on STEEM, I'v tried to post some photography works with my mobile phone.

I personally think they were all decent enough works. But there are things in this world that makes me feel like I'm a genius talent. Does anyone remember how Taken 3 was made fun of by every single aspiring film maker/ editor/ film enthusiast?

I think Liam is a bit selfish by not using a stunt double. Each fence he climbs risks the jobs of millions on set. What if he dies while climbing the fence? No one wants to work with a stunt coordinator that killed Liam.
-Sky Sheep

It's easy to criticize but it's a lot less easy to climb over a fence and even more difficult to film an actor climbing over a fence, especially in a way that made it the most explosive scene in the film and perhaps in any film I've ever seen, including documentary films of nuclear explosions.
-Edward Swift

So I thought I shouldn't doubt myself too much. I thought I'd photograph some fences
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

While Moving!


I know this isn't how photos are Taken. You need to keep the camera still. But there is no art without Transgression. So here is a first attempt.

Can you see the art in the whole thing? The cheap lens and my single flash brings the viewer close to the actual night. In films, the night always look too clear. That's unrealistic. In night you can't see things properly. This masterpiece of mine is emulating that "Feel" of night distorting the entire experience making art instead of merely capturing the "Moment". A photograph is said to be capable of capturing a "Moment"for eternity. But a Painting can capture an "Eternity" in a single moment.

I've captured that eternal sense of I can't see a god damn thing on this artsy pic of mine.

I've made a painting out of a photograph!

The coolest and most eye opening "Making of Art"

What a spectacle: Teen prankster puts his glasses on San Francisco gallery floor claiming they are part of the show - and these discerning art lovers believed it!

I worked harder than just putting my glasses on the floor. I actually got out into the darkness of night, found a fence and snapped my pics while walking! I'd say my tremendous work deserve some recognition form my local meseums and Art communities. If you are wondering how the whole fiasco looked like, here is a pic.

Making things BETTER! Taking things to the next Level

I believe in the progress we can make as a part of the artistic community. So i even made a bigger and better sequel to my "Fence in Darkness" Masterpiece. I made a "Fence in Darkness with a Tree" in an attmpt to bring more nature into the art. Fences are a human construct. Trees and plants are a biological/ecological construct. Putting them together symbolizes a prototype Cyborg entity where human labor and mechanics have brought mechanical constructs and biology together in the dark night where nobody can See a god damn thing!

Yes! You are looking at the Roots of what would eventually lead to the creation of cyborgs in the collective consciousness of the human existence. My picture captures a precursor to this
.
.
.
.
.
.

See, I'm catching up to the amazing achievements of one of my favorite franchises ever created. I'm catching upto Ghost in the Shell through my AMAZING!!!! Photography. Can you believe it? This is the power of art. Art is AMAZING!!!

Art can cure Hunger!

How does art do that? Art can achieve this with cold hard money. I'm talking about millions of dollars. We can sell Art to wealthy individuals with AMAZING!!! taste and redistribute their wealth to feed the poor children.

I can pull off a bunch of the above each day. In fact I'm so great I can end orld poverty single handedly. I just need someone to market and sell my artistic expressions. The artist who made the above "Art'' also made the following which was sold for $84,165,000 USD. The miser who never cured world hunger with his money is named Barnett Newman.

But some ART are hard to pull off. Such is the 34th most expensive painting ever sold ($95,365,000 USD) - It's called: Nurse


But you haven't seen anything yet. There is another part where I further improve my AMAZING!!! photography skills. There I will talk about even more ~ridiculous~ radical and inspiring works of "Art". This is only a temporary goodbye. We will meet again. We will cure world hunger with expression of art

Sort:  

Its really a great vision and art is an extra ordinary power. Its a God gifted. You have good idea and nice work for humanity. Thanks for sharing such a great post.

You got a 15.39% upvote from @thebot courtesy of @thedawn!
Please delegate us Steem Power & get 97% daily rewards share!
20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500, 1000 or Fill in any amount of SP.
Click For details | Discord server

Ive never understood the value of art lol some people just get it and some people like me dont lol

Thanks for sharing the knowledge :) @tipu upvote this post with 0.3 sbd :)

Thanks for the upvote. tipu is an interesting service. Thanks for introducing me to the tipu bot. It's the most interesting upvote bot I've seen on STEEM.

Cool, thank you :) it can also send tips: @tipu send 0.1 sbd

So how does sending tips work. Do I just type @tipu send 0.1 sbd in the reply?

Yep, you just need to have a deposit first - just send any amount of sbd to @tipu. You can withdraw it any time you want without any fees.

Hi @cardboard! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @d-zero!

Protip: you can tell @tipU to upvote posts - just write in the comment "@tipu upvote this post". Click here to learn more.

Cool. So it works like @tipu send 0.1 sbd

You can also just write: tip!
If you want to set the default tip amount (change it from 0.1) just send 0.001 sbd to @tipu with memo: tip 0.2
or any other number higher than 0.1:)

Hi @d-zero! You have received 0.3 SBD tip from @cardboard!

Hi @d-zero! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @cardboard!

right but art collecting is really mostly about storing and transferring wealth and avoiding taxes. There are huge bonded warehouses where a lot of fine art is just kept in certain places where they can avoid taxes. They are essentially a currency for very wealthy people.

Wow! I didn't think much about this aspect when I wrote. But at the end I don't think it's sustainable. I mean modern art is easy to create. Classical paintings could do well. But modern art is like a ponzi scheme. Maybe it will continue for some time. I do think it is a smart store of wealth. But it's not backed by anything but marketing.

Thanks for offering a new perspective :)

Like other currencies they are worth what they are worth because everyone agrees they are worth that much. If I recall a lot of it was classical paintings. But the values of those are all marketing too, the Mona Lisa was not always what it is now. It behooves all the people involved though that they all play along and accept the crazy pricetags on those pieces as legitimate.

At least Mona Lisa required a lot of real skill. So I'm cool with those hard to create art being expensive. Drawing few stupid lines on the other hand is nothing rare. Maybe someone would figure out a way to mass produce those kind of cheap artwork and eventually bring the price down.

I've been on a cruise ship the last week that only offered like 3 non news channels and one was all of these interviews/profiles of modern artists and it seems like what they were all doing was actually very complicated and labor intensive, they all seemed to be going out of their way to make it like that in order to justify their existence, one guy would take 3 days to cover a sheet of steel with gold leaf before he would even start working on it and then he was like electrocuting it and pouring chemicals on it and they did look pretty cool when he was done but I feel like he could simplify the process, but that would defeat the point.

This is some Epic parody. 100% upvoted. Modern Art isn't just a scam; it ruins the very definition of beauty. I've seen far better art from random artists on the internet. It's all just marketing and building bogus narratives. In a way you could be a perfect Modern Art creator. You know the art of Bullshitting about your work.

Thanks a lot for the compliments. I think modern internet generation is looking too much into stuff and over-analyzing them without a proper reason. Sometimes it can be fun. But at times it obscure many things with overloaded info. It's also probably the reason why so many people are getting offended by so many different things. Analyzing too much to realize too little.

Well, art world is complicated, what can I say? Is something like choose between 2 singers ( assuming that both are equally good) you just choose the one with more "hits", maybe the other is as good as the choosen one, but you prefer the famous one.

Same with art. In my opinion.

Art is always subjective: Alien Vs Aliens and Terminator Vs Terminator 2 Android Vs iOS
But you don't compare Original Ghost in the Shell (2017) Vs Hollywood abomination or DBZ Vs Dragonball Evolution. Even when it come to posting on STEEM some people prefer some content over others. But there is also a real thing called shit-posts.

So there is both a subjective part and an objective part. Nobody is stupid enough to compare Taken 3 Vs John Wick 2 (I hope).

Thanks for commenting :)

nice post, i love your job!

Resteemed upvoted

ABASINKANGA RESTEEM SERVICE

  • This post just got resteemed to 5800 followers.
  • For anyone to use my resteem service, send 0.1 SBD to @abasinkanga + post link as memo.
  • For Smartcash users send 1 SMART + post link as DM to @abasinkanga on discord
  • Upvote this comment if you appreciate this service.

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

Greetings @d-zero! Your post was chosen at random and was resteemed as part of Shareables' campaign. Enjoy your free resteem!

If you wish to stop receiving this comment, please do unfollow us.

By upvoting this notification, you're supporting shareables' campaign here in Steemit. For more information about our campaign, click here!

@Shareables, we resteem anything we find shareable. Always strive for quality content. Go on express and harness your blogging potential!

God bless from us @Shareables!