Drawing a Blue Fox - Lineart and coloring process-

in #art6 years ago (edited)

10.jpg

Hi my dear followers, welcome back to my blog. This time I will share with you the lineart and coloring process of my new drawing; a Fox.

At first I had thought it would be a realistic drawing, when I was drawing the draft I decided to caricature it a bit, as you may have noticed is not a complete cartoon but it is not realistic, it is an intermediate point between both and I like it, I also opted to change the color of it´s fur to blue because it is my favorite color.

As always I leave the list of materials that I used:

-Pencil
-Mechanical pencil
-Sharpener
-Eraser
-PITT artist pen 0.3 mm
-Cardboard 10 cm x 16 cm
-Prisma colors scholar

Drawing process

Now I´m going to show you the drawing process that includes three main steps: draft, lineart and coloring.

Step 1: Draft

2.JPG
In this step I started drawing the head, the eyes, the nose, the ears and then the rest of the body. I always start by drawing the head because that is how I feel more comfortable with the drawing. I did not take many pictures of this step because I let myself be carried away in the drawing and I forgot it hahaha sorry for that n_nU

Step 2: Lineart

3.JPG
In this step I started drawing the lines of the eraser with my 0.3 mm faber castell artist pen, very useful to define the lines. Again I forgot to take more pictures, I promise that in my next post there will be more photos
;)

Step 3: Coloring

Now in this step I begin with the eyes. Usually I always start coloring the eyes, for the fox eyes I used a ocher yellow.

4.jpg

For the fur I used three different tones of blue. For the base of the coat I occupied a light greenish blue, I made soft strokes to form several layers of color. I also used a very light yellow as a contrast.

5.jpg
7.jpg

Next I draw more layers with a medium tone of blue which will be the predominant tone in the coat.

8.jpg

10.jpg

Finally, to finish the coat I added layers of a darker blue in the way of shadows. Also used a black color for the darker areas of the fur like the paws and the ears. A mechanical pencil was really useful to trace the final details of the coat.I really like how it is looking .

12.jpg

13.jpg

14.jpg

Here a gift where the whole procedure is summarized

picasion.com_dfdf1e5c3d9d2efb5e6f617a17e4c47c.gif

To finish I draw a little detailed background where the sky and a forest are emulated in the background.

17.jpg

Thats all guys, hope you liked it :)

Thank you so much for your visit, comments, support and follow. Have a nice day!

My last Drawings

Drawing a Leopard -Lineart and coloring process-
Creating a Mandala -Coloring Process-
Creating a Mandala -Design and Lineart Process-
Rock Painting: Pink Bird
Daily Sketch #3: Lion -Animal Series-

Sort:  

The fox sees you and flees through an endless wave of trees
Very impressive drawing, i liked a lot the colors you chose for the fur!
Can't wait to see your next post!

Thank you my dear @brickwithglass !!
Wait for my next post ;)

Congratulations @dailysketches! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!