Bright portrait of a beautiful woman. Learn to write oil paintings with me.

in #art7 years ago

Hi guys!

My new oil painting. I really like to paint oil paintings. I have a great passion for oil paintings. I even paint portraits with oil. This material suits me so. Oil is my element.

My new color portrait. Portrait of a beautiful woman.

Have you ever dreamed of writing a beautiful oil painting? In my article, I shared tips that will help you immerse yourself in the wonderful world of oil paints.

Oil paintings require a lot of time and work, but it's worth it

Many people say that painting oil is very difficult and takes a lot of time, rather than, for example - watercolor. Yes, I agree oil paintings require a lot of time and work. But if you understand the technique of writing oil paintings, then you no longer want to switch to watercolor. I was so carried away with oil paints that I even paint portraits by them, most often on technique - a dry brush.

What are oil paints

All colors are a mixture of dry pigment and liquid. In oil paints, the pigment is mixed with linseed oil. Flaxseed oil is an oil that dries out during the oxidation process with air. It absorbs oxygen from the air. When the oil dries, it can not be removed. Oil paints are thick. Oil paints dry very slowly. Therefore, they take a long time.

I made a photo with a picture specially for Steemit!

How to work with oil

Oil paints, as they require time to dry, allow you to move them along the canvas while they are still wet. The very comfortable brushes are flat. Paints are mixed on the palette and applied to the canvas. Still there are many rules of work with oil paints. You need to choose the shades, be able to......

Drawing

First, sketch the future painting with a pencil on the canvas. First - a sketch in pencil, and then - paint painting. Select the colors. Beginners sometimes find it very difficult to compare the color of the object with the color of the paint. Look at the movement of the object. You can paint any method and technique convenient for you, even if you draw parts, even layers, though.

As I already said, that I even paint portraits with oil. Most often this technique is a dry brush.

 The technique is a dry brush - Painted paints on paper or fabric. On the brush itself is usually used very little paint, the thinnest layer, which is evenly distributed over the hairs of the brush.  

So, how it works: On the palette, a little black oil paint is squeezed out and a little bit of black oil is poured out, very slightly dabbing with a brush in the paint, we rub it on the palette, so that the brush is actually almost dry, then a very thin layer of paint is applied to the base of watercolor paper or fabric by rubbing this brush.  

Oil Painting

Oil painting is the most interesting painting for me. Oil paints are very durable and durable. For your convenience, you will need an easel.

Live for the little things that make us happy! Glad to see you! Thank you for voting!

Sort:  

@daio you are indeed very talented. However, I do recognize this painting from Charmaine Olivia. Of course there is nothing wrong with studying another artist's work, but I do think it is important to mention them and give them credit in your post. As an artist myself, I'd like to see a growing art community that is fair to other artists (especially if we profit from this). Besides that I think your work is always very good.

Nice work, you got talent
Greetings @daio

Thank you @traderr

Thanks for your response over my comment mam.

I've always liked your work and your paintings. I recently painted a picture of a bird. I hope you can see it and give me some advice. Make my drawing technology change well, thank you @angelina6688

Well mam I know how difficult it is because my brother also do painting and he involve a lot of time in it. But in oil painting u must be vary careful and require a lot of control . Mam I understand how much effort u put in this potrate. Your potrate is very beautiful and nice .
Well mam if possible do support me and plz do visit my blog once .

lol)
thank you!
ok

Loved ur painting , n thnx for explaining and for tips that u added, I still paint with sketch and water colour , ur art is an inspiration for me ☺

I joined steem few days back plz help me by making some recommendations

Thank you
welcome to the platform

muy prolijo! tienes un Don!! voted

thank you

@daio Nice painting dear it is beautiful.

Live for the little things that make us happy! Glad to see you! Thank you for voting!

I noticed the line above, and am working my life towards that direction. @theheralds

Thank you @ theheralds

Hahha gooodd friends.

lol

can you laugh in my post

I like a oil painting
Good job my frends

many thanks!

Nice painting. Very good job with it!

Thank you!

Beautiful indeed....

learned a lot

i liked the very good post