Commissions for Corn Cobb

in #art6 years ago

180417cobb1.jpg

180501cobb2.jpg

Commissions, fun to do. This is a weird thing for me, being locked down on a commission job, often brings up desires to work on other stuff, and the ideas brew over time. It's not unlike that reverse psychology stuff, telling my self I have to work on this, and all of a sudden I have ideas for new projects. It's an event I can not seem to manufacture artificially, and I'm guessing it's because I don't want to bail on the commission that helps my subconscious grow. Usually it's a win, win.

Sort:  

Wow, thats amazing! Congratulations for this!

Great post @dalekeogh !
You've done an awesome job! I love your technique, how do you work? It looks UV but the texture remids me of color pencils.
Im sorry this is the first pos of yours that I am looking at.. I would be courious to see a little bit of behind the scenes :D
I love the 80's edge on the Mantis girl ?drawing
Great stuff...
You are being followed ;D

Thanks @furius it's just prismacolor pencil on black paper.

I'm not sure what to say except that the first one is trippy and awesome and if I saw it on an albulm, I'd have to buy it.

I'm the same way with motivation - as soon as I lock down on an external motivator, all other fun ideas seem to come out of the woodwork.