You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amanda's Interesting and Unique Job

in #artlast year

When we first met I went over to her place and saw buckets of blank doll heads and bodies, which I found bizarre until she explained what it was all about.

I bet it was freaky at first, but also a clear sign that she was unique and worth your time. Her work looks amazing and I will admit that this is indeed the first time I've ever seen the behind the scenes of doll creation.

Sort:  

I remember the first time we hung out, she was talking to my friend and I must have dozed off on the couch. Then she drew this picture of me in like 5 minutes:

Sleeping.jpg

You'll have to trust me when I say it looks just like me, because that was back in 2006. So I had a pretty good clue that she was unique and worth my time from the beginning. Although I was pretty dumb and it took me a stupid long time to figure out that she liked me.

Man, that's so awesome. You all will cherish that moment and drawing forever I'm sure.