You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE RICKETY GATE ... ( Painting & Blog by Neha Bisht )/ LANSDOWNE, INDIA - A Quaint Town in Himalayan Foothills Where Time Stands Still... My home !

in #art7 years ago

Awesome painting and I really like all the background information. I think it's so interesting this fusion of different cultures in remote places and how it blends. By the way that flower in the garden is amazing ! Very blue and colorful :)

Sort:  

Thank you, @dandesign86. Those flowers are hydrangea . They have been there forever 😊😊. Yes, fusion of cultures creates an interesting cocktail 😊😎.

I will get these flowers for my Swedish garden. If they can grow there haha

Of course they will bloom in your Swedish Garden, @dandesign86. Lansdowne is a cold place. These flowers bloom in the summer months. But the bush remains more or less green all year round. And it is a sturdy plant. :)

Awesome then I must get me one of these !