Took a stab at pointilism for the fun of it

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I get bored easily and when I don't have any ideas on what to burn I just go through all my craft stuff and figure out something to make to keep my occupied.

I had the Bulls head and the Chicago skyline silhouette from another project I did so I picked those to work with. Added a little more to it and came up with this! I live in Illinois and am a Chicago sports fan so most of my new attempts with new mediums I usually do something Chicago related.

Gave it to my fiancé and he took it to work to put on his desk.

I would like to put up a new project on here weekly but with my wedding coming up that isn't a possibility right now.

Let me know what you think!

Sort:  

Congratulations @danimarie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!