Steampunk Vampire #2

in #art19 days ago

Like lots of other people, I've been playing around with AI generated art (text to image). In my case, I've been using Stable Diffusion UI. Stable Diffusion UI is an easy to install variant of Stable Diffusion that also includes a graphical user interface. I was able to get it running on both Windows and Linux without too much effort. While the included GUI is nice, the easy install was what appealed to me the most. Some versions can be a pain to install and setup.

To get faster results you need a decent GPU with lots of VRAM. However, you don't need a GPU to use Stable Diffusion UI as long as you are not in a hurry. If you don't have a GPU and use only the CPU, each image will take much longer to produce. It can take thirty minutes or more depending on your hardware and the settings you use. However, this is open source software so you can generate as many images as you want for free. The end result is that even with limited hardware, you can still produce unlimited images as long as you are willing to wait for them.

Somewhat like the last image in this series, this one doesn't seem particularly vampire or steampunk themed. It seems more fantasy based than steampunk based but I guess there is sort of a vague Dracula-esque castle like feature in the background and certainly the subject COULD be a vampire. However, also like the last image, despite not getting exactly what I asked for, I still like how it turned out.