You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'A Trio of Pears' Part I of II ........from bleujay's Art Collection

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I like the fruits, and for some reason it looks really cool outdoors on the bench. Maybe it's the contrast of color and BW or the lines. Not sure.

Somehow I missed this, so will vote on a comment instead. Life being busy and being a goof sometimes combines into odd ingredients. Though speaking of pears, that's one thing I'm doing these days, making me busy, processing fruit. Did 88 pounds of grapes yesterday. Love them, but takes work. Think there's about 100 plus pounds to pick still on the vine.

I like your discussion about traveling. I do that a lot with photography (since I can't draw worth beans). Not only does it keep one sharp, but I think helps you do see more than you would normally pay attention to. And I'm sure drawing is the same.
Thanks for sharing your art, and explaining @bentleycapital. I was sort of right on that, to a short degree, That's a nifty idea. Well, hope you have a nice night.

Sort:  

Thank you @ddschteinn for dropping by.

What a welcome chat.....enjoy and look forward to your comments. ^__^

Sounds like you have been working up a storm......good for you.

All the best to you.

Cheers!