My other life (music) 🎶

in #art6 years ago (edited)

My real face
A lot has happened since I became a musician. I started playing drums as a small boy, graduated to playing piano and settled there till now.
Sometimes I wonder what would have become of me if I had no ears for music or if i didnt know how to play these instruments.
Maybe I would have loved something else.
But what is there to even love?
Is it football?
I used to play football when i was growing up. I even devote time to watch the premiere and champions league.
What would really have become of me?
Music is my first love so I wrote exactly how I feel about music some years back. I found it somewhere and decided to share it.
Music Speaks for me, it melodically
explains who I am, if it is not the words it
is the instruments that speak for me.
Whether the music is electronic, acoustic,
computer engineered, or performed by an
orchestra; I can relate to the messages
music sends to my ears. I don't have to
say a word after that connection; the
music has already expressed what I have
felt. I can feel music in my soul! When I
heard "One" by "Metallica" for the first
time ever the guitars brought me to my
own private war that I was fighting. I
wasn't alone I was entranced by the
power of what that song was doing to my
heart, mind, and soul. There are so many
bands and artists I could name but it
would take forever to list them all.because
the List is endless
To make my point; music is a huge part of
my life and I don't know where I would be
without it. I love music and I will never
stop listening to it.....that's how music inspires me

Just so you know, am a contemporary gospel musician.

Lets know ourselves
If you are a musician too
Follow @deeroy
Comment.
Thanks

Sort:  

I love music.

Music is life itself. I'm a worshipper, but not a musician per say #smiles.

We can worship together.
I play you sing ☺

Funny. Lets go there. U on discord?

Discord @deeroy#6442

Yeah. Sure

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by deeroy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I would love to hear u sing, u got the passion.

Sing? I play rather. Piano!

Congratulations @deeroy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @deeroy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @deeroy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @deeroy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @deeroy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @deeroy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!