art vs artist 2021 - my art year :D ENG-ESP - arte 2021

in #art2 years ago

hi hivers! like all years, we have this hashtag/topic called "artvsartist".
It invites us to creators to share an image with this template of nine images we created this year, with one picture of ourselves in the center.

hola hivers! como todos los años, tenemos este hashtag / tópico llamado "artvsartist".
Nos invita a los creadores a compartir una imagen con esta plantilla de nueve imágenes que creamos este año, con una foto de nosotros mismos en el centro.

aa.jpg

I have to say that I've never did so much drawings like this year, and this is thanks to two things.
The first one: my peakd/hive blog!
Blogs are awesome for one thing, mainstream social media are created for flashing pictures and small quotes, they just want to give you small posts and a lot of ads in between, but blogs has another language. It gives us a lot of place for writing and explain, and blog readers are special too.
On the other side, crypto and blockchains has this magic sense of community because they are decentralized. Each blockchain has a project and a group of people who believes in that and spend their time and resources to see it grow up, and of course, you can earn money with that too.
So I found here on hive the best of this two world.

Debo decir que nunca había hecho tantos dibujos como este año, y esto es gracias a dos cosas.
El primero: ¡mi blog de Peakd / Hive!
Los blogs son increíbles por un lado, las redes sociales convencionales se crean para mostrar imágenes y citas pequeñas, solo quieren brindarte publicaciones pequeñas y muchos anuncios en el medio, pero los blogs tienen otro idioma. Nos da mucho lugar para escribir y explicar, y los lectores de blogs también son especiales.
Por otro lado, las criptomonedas y las blockchains tienen este mágico sentido de comunidad porque están descentralizadas. Cada blockchain tiene un proyecto y un grupo de personas que creen en eso y dedican su tiempo y recursos para verlo crecer y, por supuesto, también puedes ganar dinero con eso.
Así que encontré aquí en Hive lo mejor de estos dos mundos.

arte.jpg

I love to record and share the process of my drawings here. Sometimes when I'm explaining what I do I realize the amount of work I put on that. I normally don't realize that, I just start to draw, drink a coffee and somehow is 6 am morning again while I was drawing haha. So it helps me as a log of what I did, what it worked and how to improve. Sometimes I also did the posts as tutorials too, the most fulfilling thing when I write this posts is when a reader tell me in comments that they were inspired by the post, and they are learning now to draw with illustrator or after effects.

Me encanta grabar y compartir el proceso de mis dibujos aquí. A veces, cuando estoy explicando lo que hago, me doy cuenta de la cantidad de trabajo que le dedico. Normalmente no me doy cuenta de eso, solo empiezo a dibujar, me tomo un café y de alguna manera son las 6 de la mañana de nuevo mientras dibujaba jaja. Así que me ayuda como un registro de lo que hice, lo que funcionó y cómo mejorar. A veces también hago las publicaciones como tutoriales, lo más gratificante cuando escribo estas publicaciones es cuando un lector me dice en los comentarios que se inspiraron en la publicación y que ahora están aprendiendo a dibujar con illustrator o after effects.

dsfsdf.png

The second thing it pushed me this year to learn new things as an artist, are the NFTs.
What an extraordinary thing! It has opened me to a new world of art. The communities built around that, the blockchains (including this one of course), the new artists I found, the galleries and showrooms. It started like a new underground scene, but now is something bigger! and the independence and freedom I found creating NFTs, I'm amazed.

La segunda cosa que me impulsó este año a aprender cosas nuevas como artista, son las NFT.
¡Qué cosa tan extraordinaria! Me ha abierto a un nuevo mundo de arte. Las comunidades construidas en torno a eso, las blockchains (incluida esta, por supuesto), los nuevos artistas que descubrí, las galerías y las salas de exposición. Comenzó como una nueva escena underground, ¡pero ahora es algo más grande! y la independencia y libertad que encontré creando NFT, estoy asombrado.

TOTAL2.jpg

Before NFTs I was looking how to transition from "illustrator" to full time "artist".
I draw since I was a child, but I worked as a graphic designer for ads agency. I was tired of working with clients and their corrections and meetings, so I started creating illustrations for microstock sites. I had a microstock gallery of more than 6k drawings!. But this kind of drawings has a useful purpose. I mean, you draw a guy using a laptop, and someone who needs a guy using a laptop for their banner in their site buy your image, and you get a commission for that. I wanted something more, I wanted to create beautiful things, and to find people who want to buy it just because they love it.

Antes de los NFT, estaba buscando cómo hacer la transición de "ilustrador" a "artista" a tiempo completo.
Dibujo desde niño, pero trabajé como diseñador gráfico para agencia de publicidad. Estaba cansado de trabajar con clientes y sus correcciones y reuniones, así que comencé a crear ilustraciones para sitios de microstock. ¡Tenía una galería de microstock de más de 6 mil dibujos!. Pero este tipo de dibujos tiene un propósito útil. Quiero decir, dibujas a un hombre que usa una computadora portátil, y alguien que necesita a un hombre que usa una computadora portátil para su banner en su sitio, compra tu imagen y obtienes una comisión por eso. Quería algo más, quería crear cosas bonitas y encontrar personas que quisieran comprarlo solo porque lo aman.

COLLECT3.jpg

So I started shyly creating nft art. Imagine the happiness I had when I saw my first sell on NFTshowroom here on hive! I like to learn new tricks and tool on each new nft I create, so suddenly I found myself doing new pieces. I fell in love with after effects and I found it to be the perfect match to vectors and Adobe Illustrator.
I like to draw with the mouse using the pen tool on Illustrator, I guess I always think of it as something portable, I mean, I can travel with a laptop around the globe and I can still draw anything, no need of any tablets or scanners. And when I mix it with After effects, the drawings comes to life!
My goal is to suggest a powerful tale on a scene of just 5 seconds, and the animations are in loop, so it is like a neverending tale.
Look! Here is my first NFT animation, and one of my last, you can see the progress of this year.

Así que empecé a crear tímidamente arte nft. ¡Imagínese la felicidad que tuve cuando vi mi primera venta en NFTshowroom aquí en Hive! Me gusta aprender nuevos trucos y herramientas en cada nuevo nft que creo, así que de repente me encontré haciendo nuevas piezas. Me enamoré de after effects y descubrí que era la combinación perfecta para los vectores y Adobe Illustrator.
Me gusta dibujar con el mouse usando la herramienta de pluma en Illustrator, creo que siempre lo considero algo portátil, quiero decir, puedo viajar con una computadora laptop por todo el mundo y aún puedo dibujar cualquier cosa, sin necesidad de tabletas o escáneres. Y cuando lo combino con After Effects, ¡los dibujos cobran vida!
Mi objetivo es sugerir una historia poderosa en una escena de solo 5 segundos, y las animaciones están en bucle, por lo que es como una historia interminable.
¡Mirar! Aquí está mi primera animación NFT, y una de las últimas, pueden ver el progreso de este año.

dsfsdf.gif

so this is my 2021 in terms of art! I hope you like it and if you are a creator too, to do your artvsartist here on hive too! thank you for reading!

¡Así que este es mi 2021 en términos de arte! Espero que te guste y si eres un creador también, ¡haz tu artvsartist aquí en Hive también! ¡gracias por leer!

art.gif

@delcarmat

nfts:
HIVE http://nftshowroom.com/delcarmat
FND http://foundation.app/@delcarmat
ETH http://opensea.io/delcarmat
HEN http://hicetnunc.art/delcarmat
KALA http://kalamint.io/user/delcarmat

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.