You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Matrix - sand sculpture

in #art5 years ago

So this is the trick! I have always wondered how this works as there is so much wind blowing at the beach (normally) - or at least at the beaches that I have visited :) But I didn't think about the rain so thank you for including this one too.

Hahaha, you must be used to crying yourself to sleep alone then :) Try to fall asleep in front of TV.. it might help as then you won't feel that alone :D

Sort:  

I just wanted to stress that the spray doesn't add any actual strength to the sand sculpture Is is just to preserves it a small bit from the elements. It will breakdown eventually.
The compacting of the sand is the real trick and it can turn good sharp sand into a soft sand stone.
I got married and now have a 3 year old son so now my bed is rarely empty. I must confess that I enjoy sleeping alone sometimes.