10 min Art #1: Sweet color o'mine

in #art7 years ago (edited)

detail3.jpg

Today I was in the mood for a quick sketch and this is what came out. I only had a few brushes with ink and a liner. I had almost forgotten how fun it is to sketch. Can you guess who it is?



slash.jpg

After that, I went to photoshop to resize the photo and save it for this post, and when I dragged the image over it was huge, but the randomness that resulted was beautiful, so I played around a little more with scaling and rotation and got some very cool compositions.

detail1.jpg

detail2.jpg

detail3.jpg

detail4.jpg

detail5.jpg

detail6.jpg

detail7.jpg

detail8.jpg

--

If you want to watch my journey, you can follow me @demostene. If you really like this story, please upvote and resteem. Thank you!

signature.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @demostene,
Congrats! your post has been featured in The Daily Qurator 22
Hope you like it!
Dr. TLK :D

Hey @theleapingkoala!! Very thanks!:)

You are welcome :)

Slash from guns n roses.
I'm happy seeing you playing with colors. Great job!

thank you @adrianv! You guessed it:D

Cooooool

This is a great sketch, what a great job, and way original in your portrayal of Slash!
#cof

Ooh, I didn't know you're so talented at drawing:)
Great job!

I actually feel like I lost my touch a bit, need to practice a bit more :))

Very cool... I knew that figure! :D But since someone already guessed it.... Unmistakable... Especially from the title! ;) Anyway, the cut-up pieces are great too! :)

Thank you @ackhoo! :)

You're most welcome, @demostene :)

Congrats!
I picked your post for this week's Steemit Comment Challenge!
Please click here for the challenge post

Woow @danielsaori Thank you very much! I didn't expect this

You are welcome!
I hope it will be a good post for people to comment on. :)
We are off to a good start and I hope we can break the old prize record of $31SBD.

Hello, I noticed you upvoted the comment from koinbot in the comment challenge. Can I please ask you to remove the vote as it is a copy/paste comment. Thanks 🙏👮🏻

Sure! Done

Thats the relaxation art, amazing work, less resources used motivates the simple people too :D

Art is always evolving. I like how this piece evolved from Slash to some awesome abstract compositions. I think as an artist, a person needs to realize that the art they are creating will evolve and possibly become something they had no intention of it being.
Keep evolving! Great stuff.

Thank you for the comment @doctorcrypto Exactly!

This piece has so much life! Love the colors and the freedom I feel from this skillful piece. Nice going man!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @demostene to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by demostene from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Great colors...

cool art.

Can you guess who it is?

Apart from the second picture, I couldn't get any hints from other pictures. My guess is that it is Bruno Mars.

Image source

Good try @littleboy, it's Slash from Guns n'roses :) I think Bruno might have borrowed that hat:))

I never used photoshop but I like the way it ended up its nice to see the close up almost macro view of your image nice artwork

I'm not really an artist but I really love d combinations of colours u displayed here. It looks like all those lovely portrait that is always displayed in an expensive auction for the highest bidder. I know it must have taken u days to come up with this work. It is really a master piece.

Although I cannot guess who it is, both the sketch and the various closeups are intriguing.

I especially like the use of primary colors with the blue as the color of the subject. Choosing the last to be seen color for the focus of the work lets the eye take in the whole of the picture instead of just the rockstar.

The mixture of warm and cold tones fits very well for Guns n Roses as well.