Rainy nights

in #art6 years ago

Drop by drop the liquid flows, little by little the wick lowers as the flame dances to the slight draft that permeates the room. For some reason I can't stop myself from playing as I did while a child, making shadow shapes from the soft golden glow of the candle as the rain pours outside. The drip drop of the rain drops stirs the kid in me and I can't help but place the candle near the window and watch.
A sudden flash of lightning lights up the night illuminating the fairy tale like downpour, a monstrous rumble of thunder stirs up my now awestruck soul and I find myself heading to the balcony for an upclose look at the rain wrapped in a duvet and a cup of hot porridge in my right hand.
The cold crisp air stings my exposed face and I stretch out my left hand into the rain and feel the freezing drops land on the palm of my hand sending a shiver streaking through my body. I couldn't help but wonder what it'd feel like to fly through the clouds.Screenshot_20180526-145130.png

Sort:  

@dennisgitau, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Thanks.
I have just followed you. Kindly follow back

That is a great article