Octopus Painting Finished!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Work in Progress Shots:

The photo above is what the painting looks like in my old post - there was also a post before that when it was purely paint and there were no added details made with pen.

20180108_142357.jpg

Thanks for the support guys, I was able to finish the Octopus painting that I recently did. All I did was add the shadows (using circles), added the sea they're in (using some lines), and added highlights to the Octopus using white paint (made of dots). Check out the photos of it:

20180108_142407.jpg


Finished Painting:

20180108_143529.jpg

It's not that easy to draw those details in - it's time-consuming. Those details are really small and requires full control of the brush and pen.

20180108_143510.jpg

I hope you like it guys!


oct.gif
Image Source

Maraming Salamat!

Thank you so much!


footer.png

deveerei.png

spacer.png

Source.png

Sort:  

I like the cute Octopus GIF at the end lol.

😍😍 Wow! Galing ah.

That's a great art dear...I apprecite to Your post ...Thanks for sharing...carry om your activity ..Best of luck...

Thanks for the encouragement!

Most welcome my friend ..I will wait your new post ..

astig, this is really hard to do lalo na yong mga detalye. kung ako siguro tinigilan ko na yan nung asa tentacles na hehe..

Thanks. Sakit lang sa kamay. More on tiyaga ang need.

I Hope you enjoying.picture came out really great.thanks for sharing with us. >>> @deveerei

Amazing Art I love it

Thanks!

No thanks just smile

Nice painting!

You make it fully realistic, thinks this octopus are originally focus me, it's @originalworks

Thank you.

good desing dude

love this artwork po. kagaling, ako di ako love ng art e. haha , great painting 👍👏❤️❤️❤️

Wala namang imposible sa taong marunong sumubok. :D Thanks!

The skill it takes to paint this is amazing, the details and the the overall picture is great.

Thanks for appreciating my work.

Amazing art..
Much obliged for sharing it

Thanks a lot!

nice painting. specially the spots on its body. good job.

Thank you.

Woah! Galing naman sir. :) nakakainggit hahaha

Thanks! Kaya mo din yan!

Amazing painting! I love the way you put it together..@deveerei

Thank you!

Merhaba. Kendi halimde çizimler yapıyorum

Sizin gibi güzel çizimler yapan birinin benim çizimlerimi görmesini istiyorum

https://steemit.com/drawing/@blackwhale/new-my-draving-pink-volkswagen-beetle-1977

Wow, great work, i like octopus too, good post!