impresionism crayon/Pastel Paint

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hi,
Welcome to my first post
For the first time I started with some of my paintings collection, the last few months I started to be interested in the art of impressionism, started learn how painting like monet, van gogh and others impressionism artist, and I want to try with new media with pastel or crayon,
This is because not many painters who use pastels or crayons professionally in application into the painting,
as there are new loopholes, I would like to take this challenge.
To start I tried to paint by looking at some photographs of locations around Aceh's area, such as Lingkok kuwing river of Padang tiji subdistrict, pidie district, Aceh Indonesia, some paintings are the environment around the hometown and some of my painting objects were taken in Takengon-Aceh,

Then I hope too much for you to give me input, suggestion or criticism for my painting, and my posting.

thank youIMG_20170310_013738.jpgIMG_20170314_084803.jpgIMG_20170324_234747.jpgIMG_20170401_215758.jpg

Sort:  

nicely done. may want to own one.

hehehe thank you...are you serious????

welcome to steemit bro!.. looking forward to your art work!..

thanks bro..

indeed i love how you apply the lights :) beautiful work.