BinaryGod Art and Caricature News February 2018

in #art6 years ago

Happy February! January has been odd for me. Usually I get a break after the holidays, but it hasn't really slowed down. I'm grateful to all my clients, especially the repeat customers! Thanks so much for my best January yet. Read on for your BinaryGod news.


New Artwork

I'm working on a Big Lebowski series, similar to my Doctor Who caricature series. It's on hold at the moment while I work on client artwork, but I was able to draw The Dude and The Jesus. Make sure you follow me on Instagram so you see all my new posts!

This work (and my other artwork) is available on lots of different items, including but not limited to: tee shirts, sweatshirts, blankets, mugs, phone cases, pillows, shower curtains, rugs (which will really tie your room together), laptop bags, tote bags, and much more!

rug Jesus Print

Top sellers for January 2018

One of my top sellers for January surprised me. My caricature of Bill Murray as Carl Spackler from the comedy classic Caddyshack made a strong showing on clocks, stickers, and tee shirts. The other is a repeat; it's my cartoon of Alice, an adorable shih tzu from Santa Clarita, CA. Click the images below to purchase.

Alice Carl sticker

Top blog post for January 2018

Doctor Who

My top blog spot went to my rankings of the Doctor's incarnations from the classic British sci fi show Doctor Who. My guess is the latest regeneration this Christmas increased interest in the show once again. Click here or click the image to read my ranking (and vote for your favorite), and be sure to leave a comment with your own thoughts.


Custom caricatures


Valentine's Day will be here soon; I just gave my girlfriend a caricature of the two of us, and she loved it. They make great gifts!

Self with Erica

I'll draw your loved ones, your pets, your favorite celebs, or you! A fun project I've been doing lately is drawing my clients as their favorite superheroes. You can order here.

Enjoy the big game on Sunday and have a Happy Valentine's Day!


Sort:  

All your designs are wonderful, my friend, if they were not, you would not see me encourage you LOL
What do you think of this work?

13231205_293938100937927_556557446_n.png.jpg

Sharp lines, bold shapes. Nice work!

thank you bro :D

glad to see you friend @digitaltyrants i like all your works, iam very fond by caricature, here is one of my best work, thanks for your support

19366101_10213883194262103_1755865160407261514_n.jpg

https://steemit.com/art/@prosteemian/caricature-moroocan-luis-suaris

Great work! Love the lines.

thank you very much

This is a drawing of me and my girlfriend. I wish you a Happy Valentine's Day
.

you are really a very creative person I know already my friend @digitaltyrants,your New Artwork is wonderful.I wish you a huge success,thank you upvoted and resteemed.

Still in love with this caricature of you with your gf congrats

Nice photo

It was a great gift! I thought what a gift I could give, I guess you helped me so much :) Thank you for the post. All of them so fascinating, you are doing well!

Really amazing collection

What do you think ?
New Doc 2018-01-29_2.jpg

frankly I Did not find what I was saying
Creative and wonderful

Fantastic designs

You are really a very talented person, I wish you all the best in your art and don't forget to share with us your new art.