Introduction: Bringing my creativity to Steemit

in #art6 years ago (edited)

🎇🌆 Greetings fellow Steemians! 🌃🎆

My name is diígima and I'm a digital artist, storyteller
and game designer from Washington, D.C.
The word diígima means story in Greek, and my goal in whatever medium I find
myself creating is to always tell a story or expose a potential narrative.


Mixed,2017

Mixed, 2017


I'm very excited to begin my journey on Steemit and am looking forward to getting to know the community and watching it grow. I thought for my first post I would just share some of my artwork as that is what I will primarily be posting for the time being.

My schedule is pretty hectic at the moment 😅 and so I'm waiting for summer to roll around before I start regularly putting up the entire range of content I want to.

What do I plan to cover?


⎆ Storytelling
⎆ Digital Media Technologies
⎆ Art History
⎆ Game Design


Wonderland,2017

Wonderland, 2018


The style of my art is influenced by a range of movements including surrealism, cubism, glitch, fauvism, geometric abstraction, and vaporwave. In future posts, I will be presenting either singular works or series and breaking down parts of my ideation and development process on them.


Queen: The Trip, 2017

Queen: The Trip, 2017 [Panel 3 in Games series]


Sesame,2017

Sesame, 2017


Suffice it to say, the main programs I use to create my work are Illustrator, Photoshop, After Effects, and more recently, Cinema 4D. There are also some great mobile apps out there I will use on occasion if I think they can enhance a piece. I'll be making post's that exclusively cover Android ones (and perhaps iOS in time).


Foundations: Future of Man,2017

Foundations: Future of Man, 2017


Succumb,2017

Succumb, 2017


As you may be able to tell, I really don't like to stick to one particular formula or aesthetic and am always looking to venture into new territory.


Inception,2017

Inception, 2017


Love Story,2017

Love Story, 2017


Many of these pieces I will revisit in later posts in comprehensive detail, but if you have a question about any one of them in particular, don't hesitate to ask. 👍


Wave Number, 2017

Wave Number,2017



One Hundred Panthers, 2017


That's all for now. You can check out more of my art on Instagram. Thanks everyone!🖖🏼


Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to your updates around here.

Thanks :)

Amazing Artworks, its mainly abstract and I love it. Looking forward to your other pieces of work.

Thank you, in the next few weeks I'll be posting regularly.

welcome to the steemers family

Cool art and creations Welcome to STEEM and look forward to your creativity flowing here on the blockchain.... cheers.

Thank you! 🖐🏼

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Thank you diigima for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 1.33% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?