Coming back to art during the war in Ukraine

in #art2 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody.
I finally have the opportunity to continue to draw something since russian nazis invaded my country. I lived a good life in Ukraine after my decision to come back to my homeland from Portugal in 2019. But on February 24 2022 the war ruined everything, not only my life, but millions of others. I forcibly needed to evacuate in March with my girlfriend and other people. I left everything I had gained those years and brought with me only one backpack and some clothes in my luggage. Currently, live in Warsaw.
"I'm very thankful to Poland and the Polish people for the support we received, as well as other countries who support my country not only financially, but with military aid as well"

I started drawing daily, but after the invasion started, I couldn't do anything else.

I want to share with you the first ten drawings I made before the invasion.

 "1.3 min figure gesture study.png" 1 3 min figure gesture study

 "3. gesture drawing.png" 2 Gesture drawing

 "4.anatomy.png" 3 Anatomy

 "5. anatomy study.png" 4 Anatomy study

 "6. values.jpg" 6 Values study

 "7. kratos.jpg" 7 Kratos

 "9. poses.jpg"

8 Gestures

 "10. Study.png" 9 Study

 "11 gestures.png" 10 Gestures

Later I will post other drawings I did every day.
I hope you liked it.
Have a nice day.
Andrey S.