Game design concept of a mobile game

in #art2 years ago

Hello friends. Here is my recent concept of a game I tried to make.
During this small project, I spent 50% of my time looking for references as well as materials to get started. Initially, there were ideas to make a game with an underwater world, with a fish or a toad that absorbs others, thereby evolving into another.
But such games already exist.
I always start from sketches. Unfortunately my hard drive with my sketches I left in Ukraine and I have now only more or less final renders.
sample bg.png
"First I started creating props in blender"

I tried to create it as simple as possible. But with focusing on the main features of the game. Like those birds and plane

render1.png
"This is how background render looks like"

Blender sample.png
"Basic low poly of a plane"

After checking the market, I decided to try to make a few concepts first and then decided to stop at the idea with birds.
bird sample.png
"concept of a bird"

I decided to show a bird already developed at about 5-6 grade right away. Development can also begin entirely from a cell and grow into a complete organism. 1. The fish's super ability allows it to fly around and spray stars that will engulf other fish and leave a beautiful visual. 2. It was decided to make the menu as simple as possible so that nothing would distract from the gameplay. 3. Initially, the main menu was made as an illustration of a 3D model with an overpainting 2D, but after that it was decided to make it just a UI, because I didn’t have enough time to work on the illustration because of my current job.

Main screen final.png
"Sketch of the main page screen ver1"

Main screen.png
"Sketch of the main page screen ver2"
Difficulties: The main difficulty was to make the game more or less original, not to copy other finished games. As it turned out, all my first ideas were busy, after which I sat for another day and thought about ideas.

These are my final renders and visual screens demonstrating the gameplay of the game.

gameplay.png
"Gameplay screen"

home_screen.png
"Home screeen"

iPhone 13 Mockup.jpg
"iPhone 13 Mockup"

I had a lot of fun creating this project. It was interesting and exciting.

Thank you very much for reading to the end!
Andrii

Sort:  

Congratulations @djei.art22! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 90 posts.
Your next target is to reach 100 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-08 - Winners List
Be ready for the 9th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!