This was my last sketch before the first day of the war in my country.

in #art2 years ago

22 of February, I posted this sketch in the period of news about putin's decision to attack Ukraine.

On that day, February 22, my best friends and acquaintances called me and told me that soon Ukraine would be attacked by russians. But since I did not sit on social networks as much as possible, and did not watch TV, I absolutely did not know what was happening in the world. I was completely absorbed in my work and personal life and paid little attention to what was happening around me.

38.jpg

I pictured him the way I saw him on February 22. A small, evil being who thinks he's great even though he's not. His hands are up to the elbows in blood, but he still pretends that he is kind and a savior. I depicted this in the form of a duck in his hands, since a duck in the hands of a person immediately makes any person look cute. And an empty look in the cows' eyes playing his sh*t.

At 5 am I woke up from an explosion near my house, the windows shook. The whole city, the whole country, each of us was seized by the fear of the unknown. It was impossible to cash out or buy anything.. people stood in huge queues. The air was full of fear. What happened next, you already know. Mass emigration, the closure of borders for men, and the ongoing war for survival.

Now I am in Poland. I have no military experience, I am an artist who has never held a weapon in his hands. But I am now actively looking for an opportunity to get this experience so that if this Nazi evil goes further, I to be ready for anything.

I hope you and your family are ok.

I never asked for anything, but here I really ask you, I ask you to support my country, talk about what is happening in Ukraine, and donate to our army.

Thank you!!!

Sincerely yours,
Andrey

image.png