You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Digital Painting - Original Photography - New Challenge

in #art6 years ago

Would love to see your work! Although, I have used Photoshop pretty much since it first came out, I have never used it for painting. Im not sure why, but probably because It was never a paint program in the past, so I got used to using Painter. I should try it some day!

Sort:  

This one was pretty silly, it was an illustration for a Steem collaboration story. I painted on top of @jerrybanfield's famous avatar pic, using Luke Skywalker's face as a reference to make Jerry more Skywalker-esque in facial expression. Finished Jerry Skywalker head on top, then composite Jerry Skywalker image in middle, and below I have pasted just the layer I painted on as a reference. The facial expression is quite a bit different in my version than the original Banfield profile pic. Also note on composite image the Steem belt buckle I painted on :)

OOH, that was fun, I bet!